Dates: Between September 14, 2010 - March 18, 2011 (and onward into 2013 for the IBY tracks)
Players: Flea, Josh Klinghoffer, Chad Smith, Anthony Kiedis.
Additional Performers: Michael Bolger (trumpet), Greg Kurstin (piano), Money Mark (Hammond B3 organ), Mauro Refosco (percussion), Lenny Castro (percussion)
Recorded at: East West Studios (formerly Cello), 6000 Sunset Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA and Shangri La Studios, 30065 Morning View Drive, Malibu, CA, additional work done at JHOC, Pasadena, CA
Produced by: Rick Rubin
Engineered by: Ryan Hewitt, Andrew Scheps, Philip Broussard Jr., Sara Killion, Ken Slutier
Mixed by: Andrew Scheps, Greg Fidelman
Released on: August 29, 2011


  • Monarchy of Roses
  • Factory of Faith
  • Brendan's Death Song
  • Ethiopia
  • Annie Wants A Baby
  • Look Around
  • The Adventures of Rain Dance Maggie
  • Did I Let You Know
  • Goodbye Hooray
  • Happiness Loves Company
  • Police Station
  • Even You Brutus?
  • Meet Me At The Corner
  • Dance, Dance, Dance
    released on the album "I'm With You"
  • Strange Man
  • Long Progression
  • Magpies on Fire
  • Victorian Machinery
  • Never Is A Long Time
  • Love Of Your Life
  • Hometown Gypsy
  • Sunset Sleeps
  • Pink as Floyd
  • Your Eyes Girl
  • In Love, Dying
  • This is the Kitt
  • Brave From Afar
  • Catch My Death
  • How It Ends
  • Open/Close
  • Hanalei
    released as stand-alone singles and collectively as I'm Beside You - a compilation for Record Store Day. 
  • Renaissance
    Currently unreleased, but alluded to by Josh and teased live.


  • Look Around - Rock Band DLC
    On the Rock Band DLC, the recording of Look Around contains its original intro - which is also played live by the band (which Josh will sometimes incorporate some interesting teases into).
  • Ethiopia - Unreleased
    Prior to release, Ethiopia had a saxophone solo performed by Joshua Redman, most likely during the bridge. This was either deleted or the song was edited down.


Disco Sabbath = Monarchy of Roses
Lagos = Did I Let You Know
Magpies = Magpies on Fire
See You Around = Goodbye Hooray
Stolen Stone = Police Station
Take Me Home = Did I Let You Know

(Did I Let You Know also had the suffix "(This I Know)" in some pre-release interviews, but that was seemingly changed)
Mormon Lover = Your Eyes Girl